top of page
  • Writer's picturejodieannstephenson

Creating My first User Stories

Google PM Activity: Create User Stories for Plant Pals

A user story is a short, simple description of a feature told from the perspective of the user.


It typically follows this format

As a (type of user)...

I want to (do something)...

So that I can (desired benefit)...


For example:

  1. As a potential customer, I want to find out which plants are easiest to care for so that I can purchase low-maintenance options

  2. As a plant owner, I want to access care instructions easily so that I can keep my plant alive longer

  3. As a plant owner, I want to have the right tools to care for my plant so that I can keep it healthy and beautiful.

  4. As a customer, I want to know that my tree will be shipped securely so that it arrives in good condition

Most user stories are categorized by :

  • Epic, user story title, story, acceptance criteria, value, and estimate.

A user story must reflect the customer needs/customer pain points.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page